Demon Music commissioned us to design and illustrate a 9LP boxset of Philip Pullman's much loved ‘His Dark Materials' trilogy. The Radio 4 dramatisations correspond with the three source novels: Northern Lights, The Subtle Knife and The Amber Spyglass.
Our concept derived from interaction of the Northern Lights and 'Dust', a substance within the story which is said to be created from consciousness. We proposed to depict key elements from the trilogy within the Northern Lights sky and illustrate details using an airbrush technique to portray ‘dust’. 
​​​​​​​Designed at Oink Creative.


Back to Top